Telegram is one of the most popular applications worldwide, and many people use it to communicate with each other. Users in this platform are able to block each other to prevent from receiving messages. There are many ways to find out if you are blocked on Telegram or not. If you don’t know what you should do to determine if somebody blocks you or not, follow us to the end.
How Determine if You Are Blocked on Telegram?
If you are blocked on Telegram by other people, you’ll face different signs and indications.When your Telegram account being hacked or other people block you, Telegram won’t notify you separately, and you have to look at all indications to find out. If you want to understand these indications and signs to find out if you are blocked and Telegram or not, read ahead.
Disappearing Profile Picture
The first way to distinguish user blocks is via profile pictures. If you don’t know if someone blocks you or not, you can easily look at their profile picture and find it out. When someone blocks you on Telegram, you won’t be able to see their profile picture at all. As soon as they block you on Telegram, their profile picture will disappear, and you won’t access them until they unblock you.
When you are blocked on Telegram by other people, their profile picture will be replaced with the initial letter of your contact’s name. If you can see a user’s profile picture, you can ensure they didn’t block you. It is worth mentioning that there is another case with the same situation. If a user removes their profile picture on Telegram and leaves it blank, you will face the same case, too, and their profile picture will be the initial letter of their name on your phone.
You are blocked on Telegram and Disappearing Last Seen
If you have no idea if you are blocked on Telegram or not, you can look at the last Seen of the people who you think block you. When one of your contacts blocks you on Telegram, you won’t be able to see her or his last seen. If someone blocks you on Telegram, their last seen will be disappeared. So, a simple way to find out this situation is by looking at last seen or online status.
If you can see either of them, you don’t need to be concerned and know that the user hasn’t blocked you. But if you aren’t able to see the online or last seen status of the user, it is possible that you are blocked on Telegram by that user. However, you have to be cautious that users may switch their privacy online and last seen to “nobody.”
Another way to distinguish if you are blocked on Telegram or not is by delivering messages. If someone blocks your account on Telegram, you won’t be able to send messages. A single tick will be represented next to the message, and you can realize that it is only sent, but the user didn’t deliver it.
It is better to wait some hours in order to make sure about blocking Telegram or not because it is possible that your considered user has no connection to the internet and cannot deliver your message now. If your messages are not delivered even after waiting for days, you can ensure that you are blocked on Telegram.
Failing Voice Calls when you are blocked on Telegram
When someone blocks you on Telegram, you won’t be able to send a voice or video call to their Telegram. If you want to be sure about this situation, you need to call your considered user easily. If your call cannot reach the user and a sentence displayed with a message to you, you can be ensured that you are blocked on Telegram by that user. This message warns you that you can not make video calling on Telegram because of privacy settings.
If someone blocks you on Telegram, you cannot find their name on a channel or group. Even if the contact sends images, videos, or audio messages to the group, you won’t be able to see them.
The Last Word
As we mentioned above, there are different ways to determine if you are blocked on Telegram or not. We explained these ways to you on the above page in simple words. So, if you doubt if someone blocks you or not, check the mentioned steps in order to make sure.