Vanish mode on Instagram is an option that helps you not let all messages and chats be saved. Instagram has recently introduced a new option called vanish mode that allows you to send self-destructing messages to other people. In the current article, we will introduce this fantastic feature in detail and tell you how to use this feature on your Instagram.
Vanish mode on Instagram is a social media security feature that mainly similar to that on other social media such as Facebook messenger, Snapchat, and WhatsApp lets you separate your private messages from public conversations on the network. Most people are attracted to this feature on Instagram and want to learn how to enable this option on their accounts. In this paper, you will figure out more about this option and the way of enabling it.
What Is Vanish Mode?
Vanish mode on Instagram is the ability to send some messages with the option of self-destructing. It means that you can send some messages to other users and enable the vanish mode to delete them automatically. As a result, the user cannot see your message anymore. In other words, your sent messages will totally disappear. It is worth mentioning that this option was introduced earlier and other applications such as Facebook messenger.
Some tips about vanish mode on Instagram
- If you want to know how to enable the vanish mode on Instagram, it is worth mentioning that this option is turned off on your Instagram by default. So, you need to enable it manually in order to delete the messages feature.
- After enabling this option, all messages in that chat will disappear after the user has seen them and closed the conversation. Here are some essential tips to know before enabling vanish mode.
- You can enable the vanish mode only in one-on-one chats, and this option is not available in group chats.
- Vanish mode is only available for users who follow each other on the Instagram application. Because of some protection protocols, this option is unavailable for strangers and people who don’t follow each other.
- When you want to turn on vanish mode on Instagram, you need to ask your considered user to accept or deny it. It means that no one can enable this option without your permission.
- Both users get notified if someone takes a screenshot in the vanish mode.
- Even if send messages in the vanish mode are no longer visible, they can still be reported. If you don’t feel secure in vanish mode with someone, you can easily report or block Instagram users.
How to enable the vanish mode?
If you want to enable the vanish mode on Instagram with your friend or other users, you need to follow some easy steps. In this part, we are going to elaborate on these steps for enabling this fantastic mode on Instagram. So, follow these steps below and activate your vanish mode.
- Open the Instagram platform and go to your DMS (direct messages on Instagram). You can see a bubble icon and the top right corner of the screen. This is the icon for DMs, and you have to tap on it to move there.
- Now, you are able to see your chat list, and then you have to choose your considered conversation that you want to activate the vanish mode on Instagram.
- After that, you can see your conversation, and to enable the vanish mode, you need to swipe up from the bottom of your screen and then release your finger to activate Vanish Mode. Now, your messages will be deleted after your friend see them.
How to disable the vanish mode?
If you want to disable your vanish mode on Instagram chat, you only need to open the Instagram chat where you had enabled this option. Then, you have to do the same thing and swipe up from the bottom of your screen until to see the message related to turning off vanish mode. Now, you can release your finger and select this option to disable this feature.
The Last Word
Vanish mode on Instagram is one of the best features that has been introduced recently on this platform. With the help of this option, you are able to send self-destructing messages to other users. On other words, this is a useful way to avoid being hacked in Instagram. If you want to enable or disable this feature on your Instagram account, read the above article and use the mentioned information.